Climbing out or at least trying to

I’m pretty low at the moment – homesick to the extreme, tired, miserable, body-conscious and over winter. Hence the lack of posts.

I need to get out of this hole. Feel like I have no support network around – everyone’s super busy with work stuff and winter hermit behaviour and it’s too easy to hole up at home. I found myself thinking about chucking it all in and going home this morning. Obviously, I’m not going to do it but I seriously considered it.

I haven’t felt this low for a long time and I hate it. Usually exercise pulls me out but alas, it’s not working its magic at the moment. I need a gym buddy I think – my last one gave up on exercise and moved away from the city so I’ve seen her once in the past 3 months. Any volunteers?

5 thoughts on “Climbing out or at least trying to

  1. Oh my gosh, I’ll totally be your gym buddy!! Um, can you come to Oklahoma every morning about 5-ish? Awesome!

    Seriously, I feel your pain. I’m in the same boat, sort of. Not homesick, but everything else. So ready for warm spring weather!!
    Don’t give up and don’t give in – I’m pulling for you!! :)

    • the commute might kill me and I MAY not make it back to Toronto in time but sure!

      Thanks for your support – I do forget that the virtual network is as strong as it is.

      I’m not giving up and I WILL climb outta this soon.

  2. The weather has been so dreary that I started to feel the same way. This is going to sound lame, but reading a lot of blogs, and finding new reads (like this one!) helped inspire me and get me out of my funk :)

    • It definitely helps to get out there and read other blogs and realise that everyone else is going through the same stuff. None of us is really alone with this.

      Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

