Work it out!

Okay, so I have given in to my need for chocolate today – double chocolate chip muffin this morning, piece of birthday cake this afternoon, but all is not lost.  Tonight, I’m meeting N at the gym and I will work all those emotions out.

It’s funny how over the past 5 months, exercise has become something so important to me. I’m not going to lie – there are definitely days where I really don’t want to go to the gym. But having my trainer there forces me to work out and work out HARD. Last night, despite feeling exhausted and stressed, I spent 30 minutes on the elliptical trainer and 1 hour with my trainer, working myself to exhaustion. He really pushes me further than I would ever push myself. More squats, heavier weights, more sets. But it’s such a good feeling at the end of it all and I’ve definitely seen results.

So tonight, I will work it out and get myself puffing. Get all those emotions exhausted 😀

Leave a Reply

