Walking away from temptation

I bailed on the gym tonight.

Why?

I don’t know. I really don’t. I feel like crap today. Just really low and unmotivated and blegh.

Dinner was crap food – two wholewheat tortillas with light cream cheese, followed by a small bowl of light oven fries. Yes, you read right. Fries. I ate them. I enjoyed them. But were they good for me? Not by a long shot.

I really need to pull myself out of this hole before it gets too deep and I need help. I’ve done this before. I’ve fallen and gotten up and I WILL not let this shit get to me.

So I found myself opening a bag of microwave popcorn. Now this breaks the rules in 2 ways:

  1. Not beneficial for me
  2. AFTER 8pm snacking = BANNED.

I stopped. I made myself stop and think. I walked away.

I feel proud of myself.

It’s a small step, I know, but it’s something. Something that I took control over and didn’t fuck up.

Leave a Reply

