Ugh for a saturday morning

I didn’t go to the gym after work last night. I came home, had a nap and got ready for my date. Where do you think he took me?

An Italian restaurant.

Why is Italian the go-to food these days? Why do we live in one of the most multicultural cities in the world, with so many food options, and people only stick to Italian? Don’t get me wrong, I like Italian food but I’ve eaten it now 5 times in the last 2 weeks. It’s enough. Really.

I chose a ravioli dish with roasted pumpkin, which was delicious but really rich. And I don’t think it really agreed with me. I felt ill afterwards, headed home at 10:30 to sleep. Which I would have done really well if only my blind had not fallen out of the ceiling and onto my head. Ouch.

So now I’m back to having no blind on my window (and a sore head) so I no longer need to set an alarm. The sun wakes me up at 5:30am. Lovely.

I’m all dressed for the gym in an effort to get there before my book club meeting this afternoon, but I have a headache and I feel nauseous. Isn’t that awesome? I’m going to have a cup of green tea and see if that settles me, otherwise I think it’s back to bed for me.

Hope everyone else’s weekend is going well 🙂

One thought on “Ugh for a saturday morning

  1. …well, at least YOUR air conditioner is working!

    While I’m waiting for the repairman, let me shout out a hearty welcome to HYC, and I hope you feel better soon enough to enjoy the rest of the holiday weekend.

    Rebecca

    Thanks for the welcome Rebecca! I wish I had an air-conditioner to break down but my fan does a decent job and it’s not too bad here. Hopefully your AC gets a quick repair!

Leave a Reply

