Lose a pound in 1 hour!

Yes, that’s right, lose up to a pound in one hour. No diets. No exercise. How can this be, you ask? And why is she talking about what is obviously a fad diet when she always goes on and on about how much she hates them?

Because this is not a diet. The easy way to lose up to a pound in one hour?

A hair cut. Preferably a radical one. Like chopping off 5 inches of hair in one go.

I have, for the first time since I was in kindergarten, got short hair. Me, who has always had longish hair – either shoulder length or longer – for as long as I can remember. I have short hair. I’m still getting used to it but I’m sure a lot of tomorrow’s weight will be attributed to a lack of 5 inches of hair.

This is ever so slightly frightening. I watched the hair fall onto the floor and tried not to regret. I mean, I’m excited but still getting used to this short hair thing. The front is still technically long enough to pull into a low pony tail but something tells me it’s the kind of pony tail that’s going to fall out in 5 minutes. I can pull it back into a clip, so that might be the way to work out. It’s a bit of a shock.

But it’s a quick cure when you’re bored with what you see in the mirror. Trust me on that!

2 thoughts on “Lose a pound in 1 hour!

  1. You’re so brave… I’ve been wanting to cut my hair for a while now but just don’t have the gut to do it. Kudos to you!

    As Nike says, Just do it! It’s very liberating – I’ve always been the girl with the long hair so this is huge, but exciting. Hair grows back 🙂

  2. *refresh* refresh *refresh*

    wheres the pic?

    I shaved my head once (long story)—-sooo freeing as well.

    and frightening 🙂

    So far the response I’ve had to the cut has been mixed – my mother hates it, my roommate loves it and my work colleagues simply said “wow, you’ve had your hair cut” which generally translates to “we hate it”.

    I’m torn right now. I liked it. But now I’m thinking not so much! Might go back and get a restyle to make it not so flat on top. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

