Whew it’s dusty in here! *Sneeze*

Hey strangers!

Wow, it’s been a while. A quick update:

  • I’m still on legal up here – waiting on my work permit and waiting and waiting some more. It’s getting annoying. But I’m not completely illegal, don’t get me wrong – I gots me a visitor’s visa. Just means no paycheck for a while. It’s tight and annoying but I did plan for it so I’m not on tuna and ramen yet. If it comes to that, I’m skeered.
  • All my IKEA furniture is now assembled and looking pretty in my apartment. I love love love living alone. Did I mention I love it? It rocks. I can invite people over at the last minute and not have to worry about the state of the apartment. Bliss.
  • In my stress and non-legal status, I have to admit that the eating has gone mentally off track. I’m trying to get back onto the wagon but the wagon is so far away and so high up and I’m so short … lol. I’m working on it.
  • I can now dead lift 50lbs. That’s huge for me considering I don’t think I could move 50 lbs when I started.

That’s a quick update. More posts to come. Promise.

Leave a Reply

