The day I realised …

that my “diet and exercise THING” was now a lifestyle.

Yesterday (okay, and today – yes, that’s 2 days but still, work with me here).

I woke up yesterday still absolutely WIPED from my week and from a super fun night out with the girls from work. It was a long day (almost 22 hours awake, broken up by a 1 hour nap) and it left me exhausted. I barely did anything all day Saturday and I was bummed.

Why, you ask?

Because I felt so exhausted, I couldn’t make it to the class I wanted to go to at the gym and nor could I stay awake long enough to make it to the gym before it closed for the day. I was super disappointed that I packed my gym bag so I could go first thing this morning.

Now THAT, my friends, is weird. That is something that I never used to do. Voluntarily go to the gym on a weekend? Get bummed that I couldn’t make it on a Saturday? Not me. And yet. Her I am, having done very little all weekend but stoked that I made it to the gym today.

And another thing – I made low-carb blueberry muffins and a yummy Red Curry Chicken stirfry. And I bought apples and all that healthy stuff. My healthy lifestyle truly is a lifestyle now.

Enough of that. I’m reading a very interesting book at the moment and I have to think about what I want to post about it – it’s called Rethinking Thin and it’s all about the science behind obesity and myths etc about diets. Very interesting – I don’t know how much of it I agree with but that’s for the next post.

Hope you’re all having a super Sunday night!

Leave a Reply

