A new diet I don’t recommend

It’s amazing but I don’t think the pros outweigh the cons.

I seem to have lost 5 lbs on it in a week. You’d think that would be a major pro and would outshine any cons. Normally yes.

I’ve had huge success on this diet before and it very rarely lets me down.

But the diet is called the Insane-Stress-Diet. It makes your body go haywire. It makes your stomach knot up and your body either require no food or metabolizes everything at the speed of light. It makes you wonder if you have worms.The constant nauseous feeling in the pit of your stomach means you’re constantly wondering what food you’ve developed an allergy to or who’s trying to poison you.

And you lose weight. Or at least, I do.

But while I did gain some weight a few weeks ago, I didn’t expect to lose it all in a week. If my scales can be trusted this morning, I’m down to my lowest weight, which means I’m down about 5 lbs in about 5 days.  I am eating properly (the cheese and crackers for dinner was before that – I’m back onto full meals) – including salads and chilis and Moroccan chicken (yummy!). I crashed on the weekend and instead of working, I slept. And slept. I’ve been to the gym twice and twice only.

But on the downside again, I barely slept last night after making the stupid mistake of checking my email and then staying up replying and then thinking about it until midnight. I woke up with a fuzzy head and I was at work at 7:30am. I’m tired already and it’s only Tuesday.

I’m making an effort to keep healthy – packed my lunch today (which seemed like a lot of food – a big salad, some leftover Moroccan Chicken with lentils, an apple, a granola bar and a yogurt) and I’m either going to volleyball or the gym tonight, which means I have to leave the office at 5:30. And I’m hoping not to lose anymore weight.

Hope everyone else is keeping well.

Leave a Reply

