It’s not you, it’s me

I had an epiphany this week.

Every training session, I bitch out my trainer for pushing me so hard (yes, I know I’m paying for it but still).  He keeps changing things up and there are very few sessions where I don’t give him a death stare or two when he tells me what we’re doing.

He was away last week and left me a solo program to do – no weights or sets included, just said “oh, you know what you can do”. So I did it.

And I hurt.

And it’s all my fault. I increased weights and did more sets. I pushed myself.

So really, it’s not him, it’s me. I should be bitching myself out every session.

Damn, it feels good to know that I push myself hard!

(Sorry for the short post – I’m at home, sick with something that kept me up all night last night and I’m not straying far from my bed!)

One thought on “It’s not you, it’s me

Leave a Reply

