A dilemma

I got my quarterly hair cut and colour yesterday (looking sharp!) and I love it. Short, curly and reddish-brown. Easy to maintain generally and cute. But I have a dilemma.

See, my hairdresser gives me great cut and nice colour but I don’t like her. I mean, I like the result, but she’s a little, well, boring. She’s all for sticking with what works – you know, find a cut and colour that suits you and stick to it ’til death or old-age forces you to hit the blue rinse.

I’m not like that. I did stick to long hair for a LONG time but when I’m ready for a change, I tend to prefer a hairdresser I can go to and say “CHANGE” and let them work their magic. This last chop happened in September with my old hairdresser and I loved it. My new hairdresser has been maintaining it but is loathe to change anything. But the cut is so good! How can I walk away from someone who cuts my curly hair so well?

And the other thing is that she’s super NICE. The kind of nice where you don’t say anything bad about anyone ever. And I’m nice but not that nice. I have opinions and I like to express them (nicely :P) but she makes me feel like a bitch.

But the cut is so good! What to do, what to do?

In other news, I survived my workout on Monday. Joe the Trainer went easy on me, which was good because I got winded a lot easier. I’m feeling almost back to normal and I’m planning on hitting the gym again tonight and see how the running goes. I may only aim for 2 miles just to see how I feel. I’m actually kinda excited to get back to it – you’d think I’d taken a month off or something!

We have a potluck lunch at work today for a colleague who’s off at the end of the week for her first baby. I made a yummy broccolli and cashew salad and I’m hoping it goes down well. It’s got broccolli, crunchy ramen noodles, cashews, raisins, sunflower seeds with a mayo/onion/red wine vinegar dressing. Everyone tends to make super unhealthy stuff so I may end up sticking with my salad!

3 thoughts on “A dilemma

  1. That’s a hard one because finding a good hairdresser is harder than finding a husband! I’m like you, I want someone who will make suggestions and humour me when I want something different. But when you do finally find the perfect cut, it’s hard to let go! Oh I feel your pain!!!! Okay, I’m absolutely no help here. I’ll just go away and envy your haircut from a distance!

    🙂

  2. Did you try talking to her about trying something new and she refused? That would be a hard conversation to have, because it IS really hard to find a good hairdresser.

    I am happy you are on the mend! I would do the same at lunch today 😉

    • I tried to mention the possibility of a different hair colour and I kinda got shot down. I think she realised at the end of the session though.

      I’m used to hairdressers LOVING the idea of change but she’s not too fond of it. But the cut! Is so good!

Leave a Reply

