Tuesday Tucker

A possibly new feature if I can be bothered!

As I mentioned in my last post, I christened a new slow cooker yesterday and I did it with a new recipe. Which I love and therefore feel the need to share.

Salsa Chicken

4 chicken breasts
2 jars of medium or hot salsa (I used medium but next time I might use 1 hot and 1 medium)
1 can of black beans
1 can of sweet corn

Pour the salsa, beans and corn into the slow cooker. Mix well.

Add the chicken breasts and make sure they’re completely covered with the liquid.

Set to cook on LOW for 8-10 hours.

Voila – come home to a tasty, healthy dish that you can eat as is or serve over rice or with tortillas. So yummy and so easy. It’s a pretty clean-eating meal, depending on how you serve it.

I now have lunch today and 2 servings in the freezer. I’m also cooking a beef stew in the slow-cooker today which should give me plenty of leftovers for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

