Change at the back of the couch

Between the whole sinus pain and sinus meds mania and missing the Boy like mad, I’m having trouble finding the rainbows and unicorns I promised you guys.

Truly, I’m trying here.

Some highlights:

  • I MAY have sold a few more pieces of furniture to a friend from work, who will hopefully let me keep the pieces until I move, thus preventing me from having all my clothes on the floor for 2 months.
  • I’m so far surviving day 1 on no sinus meds and hoping that I don’t have to go to the doctor.
  • I packed one box of stuff to mail to New Zealand last night and I’m bringing 2 more boxes home tonight to keep packing. I will make a dent in the STUFF.

But I am missing the Boy a lot. On the one hand, I want to enjoy my last 2 months or so here but on the other hand, I just want to BE there. He, of course, is teasing me with talk of how nice it would be for him to fly over here for a few weeks next month, if only we had a spare few grand lying around. So I’m starting a fund – it’s called the “Bring-Gemfit’s-fiance-to-Canada-for-2-weeks-because-she’s-missing-him” fund. Any donations appreciated. I’m working on my pitch “Donate or I’ll keep whining about missing him” – I think it works well, don’t you?

In other news, I’m back on the gym wagon I think – back to craving it and the time it gives me, the space. I’m going to really miss my trainer and my gym when I move but I know the first thing I have to do when I get there is join a new gym. I’m a little cynical because the closest gym will be a female only gym and I’m scared it’s going to a Curves thing, which is not me at all. But I know that, since I won’t have a car initially, I need something walkable and 15 minutes walk is about as far as I’ll go before I start finding excuses.

After all, I know my limitations and there’s no point in finding an awesome gym miles away that I’m not going to be able to go easily. I’m spoilt at the moment with my gym a 5 minute walk from home but I can cope with 15 minutes I think.

This is as close to rainbows and unicorns as I’m gonna get today!

Leave a Reply

