Anticipation

The Boy arrives in T minus 3 hours and I may be slightly excited. It’s been 2 months since I’ve seen him in person and while iChat is awesome, it’s not the same as waking up next to someone and coming home to them. It’s not the same as sitting next to each other watching tv or reading and not having to say a word because it doesn’t matter.

I tried to fill my day today with STUFF to distract me – I went to the gym with a friend this morning which, since she’s not very fit, was more social than actual working out for me. I had a bookclub meeting this afternoon and I went, despite not reading the book. The book is really just an excuse for us to get together – I’m really going to miss these girls when I leave.

Then this evening I’ve been cleaning and I managed to catch my foot under the door and scrape the top off. It’s DAMN painful and I’ve decided that cleaning is OBVIOUSLY dangerous and therefore I should never do it again. Logical, no?

But now I’m waiting. I’m not good with waiting. I’m tempted to go to the airport now but really, that’s ridiculous since it does not take 3 hours to get there.

There’ll probably be a couple of weeks of radio silence while he’s here. I might post a bit but just so you know πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Anticipation

Leave a Reply

