Grey day

I’m having a grey day today.

It’s Monday.

It’s overcast and windy and rainy. The world is grey outside. Seriously, it looks like all the colour in the world has been sucked out and replaced with shades of grey. And my mood seems to match.

I had a lovely relaxing weekend, doing very little and technically that should have set the scene for a lovely week. But I woke up this morning in a mood and I’m struggling to shake it. So today’s post will be rather random.

I weighed myself this morning after an awesome week of 5 workouts (count them – one, two, three, four, FIVE) but a weekend of eating out. I lost absolutely nothing. Nada. In fact, it seems I may have GAINED half a pound. Which is nothing, I know. But BLEGH. I have my official gym weigh-in at 4pm this afternoon and I really don’t feel like explaining to my trainer that we ate out twice this week and somehow that translates to no loss.

I’m focusing on the fact that my muscles ache and I’m planning my weight training more and more. This is GOOD. Weight means nothing. I know this. You know this. And yet, the mood remains.

I have a ton of work to get through which I ignored all weekend, because I needed a weekend. And now I have to do it. This faces everyone come Monday morning but I’m dreading it.

We’re in for a massive storm today and for the rest of this week, so no wandering to the shops for me. It means that I have to go to the gym to get any exercise in. I’ve been majorly spoiled over the last 12 months – 12 months of spring, summer, spring and then summer again. That’s what happens when you move hemispheres, but now that I’m in wintery weather, my body is not happy. Damn the grey skies!

Apologies for the grey post.

2 thoughts on “Grey day

  1. When I was your age, I found weight very hard to lose also. And that’s because I wasn’t too fat. And neither are you, unless that picture you posted was cribbed from the internet 🙂

    • I know it’s tougher to lose weight when you’re close to your goal – I’m only trying to lose 5lbs really! And I know that my clothes are fitting well and I’m working out right, but on days like these, it’s one of those things, you know.

      Plus it’s TOM, which I just realised!

Leave a Reply

