Happy birthday to ME!

So it’s June 9th over here in the Southern Hemisphere, which means I’m 30 today. The big 3-0. I feel like I SHOULD feel old and all that but I’m really still a kid. A kid who’s getting married this year and a kid sharing a mortgage and a kid with a job and all, but still a kid.

I had a lovely weekend celebrating with family and friends in Melbourne and I’ve been spoiled by The Boy, who has been leaving me little notes for the last 30 days, with reasons he loves me, leading up to the final flourish today, which I have to share. Please see the creativity and spunk of my Boy. Note, he’s not singing the song himself but you’d be hard pressed to realise that!

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to ME!

Leave a Reply

