#30daysofme Day 10: Music soothes my soul

I do realise that Day 9 was last Thursday and now it’s Tuesday but life got in the way and then work got in the way and then, well, I was slack.

There. I said it. I am a slack ass. Here I am, proclaiming that I’m proud of myself for doing this challenge and then I fall off the wagon. Please to laugh and point at me, Nelson Muntz style.

So back to it. I was tempted just to skip days 10-13 but that would be weak. So here we are, in quick succession perhaps!

Anyway, today’s topic is about the music I listen to when I’m happy/sad/whatever.

I don’t really have set music, but I need music.

I need rock when I’m angry or frustrated or full of energy that needs to come out. Gimme loud and angry rock, but not to out there because I’m a little scared of that stuff. I’m a wuss that way.

And when I’m happy? Something happy and light and sing-a-long worthy. I’m a pop princess in that way. Although it’s only since being with The Boy that I listen to Taylor Swift. I blame him and his terrible music taste (unless you like Taylor Swift, in that case, it’s not that terrible maybe?)

And when I’m stressed? I have a couple of meditation albums and while I’m terrible at the whole clear-your-mind thing, they do calm me down. It’s the slowness and calmness of the music. It forces me to breathe slower and deeper and stop being all OMGTHISISGOINGTOKILLME.

Do you have any bands I should be listening to? Are you a Taylor Swift fan? Do you hate me for insulting the Swift?

One thought on “#30daysofme Day 10: Music soothes my soul

  1. hello – is it just me !! can any one explain why when i type in the yahoo browser “stayingoncourse.wordpress.com” i get a different site yet whe i type it in google its ok? could this be a bug in my system or is any one else having same probs ?
    alfies

Leave a Reply

