#30daysofme Day 13: You’re such a disapointment

A letter to someone who has hurt me.

Dear Auckland Weather,

I had such high hopes for you. I ignored everyone who promised me that you were a fair weather friend and would turn on me at the slightest provocation. I embraced the weather forecasts and I believed in you.

And this is what you give me in return? Unending rain and gale-force winds? Constantly changing conditions that seem to get worse whenever I need to go grocery shopping or when I’m wearing a skirt? You’re a terrible friend. The most unreliable of all my friends, including that girl who’s never on time and stands me up. She’s super-perfect compared to you.

I’d like to remain on speaking terms but I no longer consider you a friend. And I think you should buy me a new umbrella.

Yours,

Mandy

One thought on “#30daysofme Day 13: You’re such a disapointment

Leave a Reply

