Getting my butt of the couch (or why I want to win a DirectLife Activity Monitor)

Susan at FoodFoodBodyBody is giving away an awesome fitness package thanks to DirectLife and I really want to win! It’s a DirectLife Activity Monitor PLUS coaching and I seriously want it.

But I’m struggling. Other people have entered and their entries are great. They seem to deserve it more than I do. And this has been my problem for a while – I don’t feel like I deserve to win, you know?

But I do. I’ve never tried other activity monitors mainly because of the money involved. I’ve gazed lovingly at the BodyBuggs and whatnot and hovered over the “Buy Now” buttons but never clicked. It’s a lot of money and I’m a saver. The Boy is the spender in the family. But since I’m not working at the moment, I’m struggling with spending money on myself. Like I don’t deserve it (see, the pattern!)

When you’re not working and sitting at home all day every day, you tend to sit on the couch a lot. I need a push to get off the bloody couch and be active. Because if I don’t, I tend to sink into depression and we all know that sucks. Activity beats depression, activity beats butt growing and activity makes me happy. So I would use the DirectLife Activity Monitor to get off my butt, get active and get happy. And I’ll work on the whole deserving thing at the same time. I swear.

There’s a lot more I could write about being the unfit one all my life, changing that and then falling back into old patterns and it scares me. But we’ve all been through that.

3 thoughts on “Getting my butt of the couch (or why I want to win a DirectLife Activity Monitor)

  1. Aw, Sweets I know exactly what you mean. So many times I don’t enter giveaways because I think there’s always someone else who is more deserving than me. But we do deserve it. We deserve to have our stories heard because they are as valid as anyone else’s.

    Thanks for the shoulder – now here’s mine. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Who Wants a DirectLife monitor? « foodfoodbodybody

Leave a Reply

